SiteApex Administration Help & Tutorials

Please use the topic links below to see a list of tutorials for that particular topic or module. Or you can use the search button to search for help on a specific topic. Note there are a few non-default modules listed here. Please contact sales if you are interested in any of these modules.
Search:

Page Options

When you first click on a page in your sitemap, there are several options available to you and they show at the top of the edit screen...
 

 

Deactivate

You can deactivate any page you like so that it will not be seen by visitors to your site. It will not delete the site, it will just hide it from viewers so that you will still be able to make changes to it without your visitors being able to see it.
 

Activate (only available on Deactivated pages)

Since some items are immediately visible to your visitors without the need to publish (compile) the website, we have given you the option of activating or deactivating the item while creating it. These include items such as photos and calendar events.
 

Preview

This will open a new window and give you a preview of what the page will look like with what you have entered into the page contents.
 

Edit

By choosing this option you can make various changes to your site such as: changing it's name, template, the module on it, files available, etc.
 

Delete

You can delete your entire page by selecting this option. It will have a confirmation page just after it to make sure that you indeed do want to delete that page.
 

Revision History

Within the revision history, it will show you a table containing the dates at which you had made changes to that particular page. It is in descending order so that the revision at the top of the page is the most recent while the revision at the bottom of the page is the first revision ever made. You are also given options of previewing it or restoring it. Previewing it will show what change was made to the site and how it looked, while restoring it will overwrite what you currently have to what you had on that page during the date it was revised.

Note:The revision history will only show the latest 5 revisions.
 

Make Homepage

By selecting this option, you will be able to make that page your homepage. By making it your homepage, it will be the first page to showupwhen youarrive at the URL of your site.